Navigation
Home Page

English

Friday 5th March 2021

L.O. To create a fact file

Thursday 4th March 2021

What is a Thesaurus?

Wednesday 3rd March 2021

L.O. To understand synonyms and antonyms

Tuesday 2nd March 2021

L.O. To sequence events

Monday 1st March 2021

L.O. To make inferences

Friday 26th February 2021 L.O. To write a character description

Thursday 25th February 2021 L.O. To plan

Wednesday 24th February 2021 L.O. To write expanded noun phrases

Tuesday 23rd February 2021 L.O. To generate vocabulary

Monday 22nd February 2021 L.O. To make inferences

Friday 5th February 2021

What is a debate?

Thursday 4th February 2021

LO: To take part in a debate

Wednesday 3rd February 2021

L.O: To identify the features of a discussion text

Tuesday 2nd February 2021

L.O. To use coordinating conjunctions

Monday 1st February 2021

L.O: To make predictions

Friday 29th January 2021

L.O. To know what subordinating conjunctions are

Thursday 28th January 2021

LO: To write a diary entry

Wednesday 27th January 2021

LO: To draft a diary entry

Tuesday 26th January 2021

L.O: To use a range of fronted adverbials

Monday 25th January 2021

L.O. To infer a character's feelings

Friday 22nd January 2021

Lighter Friday

Thursday 21st January 2021

LO: To make predictions

Wednesday 20th January 2021

LO: To use apostrophes for possession

Tuesday 19th January 2021

L.O: To generate synonyms

Monday 18th January 2021

L.O: To use visualisation

Friday 15th January 2021

L.O. To edit a piece of writing

Thursday 14th January 2021

LO: To write a newspaper report

Wednesday 13th January 2021

LO: To plan a newspaper report

Wednesday 13th January 2021

Tuesday 12th January 2021

L.O. To identify and use irregular verbs

Monday 11th January 2021

Shared Reading
L.O. To make inferences based on a characters' feelings, thoughts and actions.

Thursday 7th and Friday 8th January 2021 L.O. To identify the features of a newspaper report

Friday 8th January 2021 English

Wednesday 6th January 2021 L.O. To make predictions drawing from evidence

Tuesday 5th January 2021 L.O. To ask questions

Shared reading

Tuesday 5th January 2021 L.O. To draw inferences from evidence

Top